Beautiful

2905_525859601026_2608307_n

All my pieces

surge in different directions

and I the unruly ringmaster, watch

my internal circus frozen in chaos

part of me is ready

to embrace life, love and happiness

more parts are unsure

want to believe but still doubt, waiting for some cue

that I wish I knew how to give

And still more are fused together

into a a worldbeaten ball of chaos, memory and almost

that I’m not sure I’ll ever be able to tame

 

But it is this very battle

that makes me beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

