Crash

2688_525428839276_5812925_n

I envy Chicken Little.

With her, the entire sky is falling.

With me, it’s just my little corner.

The rest of humanity crashes on, unassuming.

Demands, wishes, hopes, pleas

debts, bargains, claims, needs

always circling, fighting to be first in line

for my attention, my love and myself.

I keep giving pieces away,

Willingly, true

but is what’s left enough to handle

what’s to come?

My only comfort

is that I still have faith the answer is yes.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

